Library Board & Staff Members

Library Trustees

Kathryn Dortch
Term 2017-2023
Send Message


Debbie Owen
Vice President
Term 2017-2023
Send Message


Amy Gabriel
Term 2015-2019
Send Message

David Boduch
Term 2018-2019
Send Message


Robert Hormell
Term 2015-2021
Send Message

Robert D. Klingensmith
Term 2015-2021
Send Message


Kevin Tellor
Term 2017-2023
Send Message

The member of the Board of Trustees are elected by the people of Glen Carbon for a 6 year term.

Library Staff

Christine Gerrish
Library Director
Send Message

Magi Henderson
Youth Services Director
Send Message

Cheryl Hager
Circulation Manager
Send Message


Elizabeth – Cataloger

Hannah – Youth Services Assistant

Dezi – Youth Services Assistant

Ellora – Associate

Melissa – Associate

Paige – Associate

Tori – Associate

Kimberly – Associate

Betsy – Page

Connor – Page


Agendas and Meeting Minutes




Glen Carbon Centennial Library District

Board Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Glen Carbon Centennial Library – Conference Room

198 South Main Street

Glen Carbon, Illinois 62034


Call to Order


Roll Call


Recognition of Visitors –


Annual Audit Report – Kevin Tepin


Accept or correct following minutes:

  • 27.18 Board Minutes




Director’s Report – Christine Gerrish

  • Long Range Plan
  • Staff Training Day
  • Legislative Breakfast
  • Village Annexations


Treasurer’s Report – David Boduch

  • November & December, 2018 Financials and Transfers


Personnel Committee – Deborah Owen

  • Approval of Closed Minutes


Unfinished Business –

  • Copier
  • Letters to Patrons


New Business –

  • Reference Service Policy
  • Unused Inventory (Chalkboard & Stools)
  • Health Insurance
  • Trustee Reimbursement
  • Security Key Pad and Panic Button Replacement
  • 19-1 Meeting dates for 2019




Date for next Regular Meeting – February 19, 2019